West Lancashire O Gauge Group

Modelling in 7mm:1ft scale

DIARY DATES


Wednesdays and Fridays from 8.00pm


The calendar showing all club meets
is on the DIARY DATES page.
Friday 25 May @ 8.00pm
Wednesday 30 May @ 8.00pm
Friday 1 June @ 8.00pm
Wednesday 6 June @ 8.00pm
Friday 8 June @ 8.00pm
Wednesday 13 June @ 8.00pm
Friday 15 June @ 8.00pm
Wednesday 20 June @ 8.00pm
Friday 22 June @ 8.00pm
Wednesday 27 June @ 8.00pm
Friday 29 June @ 8.00pm

UPDATES
Go to Dunball Extension Page for the latest on the expansion project.
Track laying is now complete and the electrics are nearing completion.
Scenic development now under way.
Spring gardening projects under way.

The West Lancashire O Gauge Group was formed in 1956, at about the same time as the Gauge '0' Guild, to which it is affiliated. The Guild was formed to promote a scale which was declining due to the development of smaller scales, more suitable for building layouts in small modern houses.

The West Lancs Group was set up as a one-scale society in order to concentrate and capitalise on the particular advantages of Gauge 0. After 50 years, the Group had to move out of its original premises and now has excellent accommodation in Bootle.
We currently have a Test Track, an end-to-end branch line, with extension under construction and a continuous-run main-line layout with Motive Power Depot and single-track branch.

We publish a quarterly magazine for members, in full colour, and this is available in either electronic or printed format. The electronic file is in Portable Document Format (.PDF), in either e-View or e-Print version, and is sent to your nominated email address.

DISCLAIMER
The West Lancashire 0 Gauge Group
has no connection with any traders mentioned on this website
other than that of a satisfied customer.

LAST UPDATED : 24.05.2018

Copyright West Lancashire O Gauge Group 2018

SUBMIT AN EMAIL - all fields are required*

Thank you for contacting us. We shall get back to you as soon as possible
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.